

BFR AGM MINUTES

1. Attendance

Alan Street	Colin Latham	Karen Oliver-Payne	Neil Moore
Adam Roberts	David Blackburne	Karen Spick	Neil Vaughan
Adrian Tansley	David Emms	Kath Cox	Nicky Harris
Alan Bent	Fi Hobbs	Katie Maunder	Nigel Jackson
Alastair Richie	Fin O'Kane	Kelly Faulkner	Pat Comper
Aldina Robinson	Gary Gibbons	Kevin Barker	Paul Emery
Alex Perrior	Gary Wells	Leigh Armstrong	Rachel Conner
Andrew Crafter	George Macdonald	Lesley Quinn	Ralph Cullum
Andries Lategan	Gwilym Eades	Lisa Briscoe	Robin Briscoe
Angela Latham	Helen Manchester	Liza Kahanova	Sam Baines
Anna Tait	lan Cox	Louise Brown	Sandra Pankhurst
Barry Hiller	lan Matthews	Louise Watson	Sarah Austin
Bernice Littleboy	James Gladwell	Lucia Crafter	Sarah Hopkins
Brian Skinner	James Robinson	Mark Croll	Scott Taylor
Catherine Jonczyck	Jamie Hayes	Matt Axton	Simon Bennison
Catherine Normal	Jenni Jones	Melanie Harvey	Simon Brown
Ceinwen Ridout	Jenny Davies	Michala Falk	Simon Field
Cheryl Byrne	Jo Jones	Mike Sankey	Steve Faulkner
Chris Hine	Joan Barker	Naomi Aitken	Tamsyn Flynn
Chris McDonagh	Joanne Hart	Naomi Taylor- Minnett	Trevor Condon
Chris Smith	John Roberts	Neil Loffhagen	Warren Carter

2. Apologies for Absence

Nicola Kelly	Niki Felton	Stehen Scott	Chris Vaal

3. Welcome & Confirmation of Numbers

Everyone was welcomed to the meeting and thanked for attending. It was confirmed that the meeting was quorate.



4. Adoption of previous AGM minutes

There were no comments on the previous AGM's minutes, they are adopted and available on the website.

5. Report from the Chair

Angela presented her Chair's report to the members (please find full report on the website)

We had over 1000 race results emailed in this year, with races completed all over the globe including Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm, Chicago, Florida, New York, Tokyo and Sydney. We also have at least 3 members who have completed their Abbot World Majors this year.

Club Records: 6 new Club Records were set this year:

- Jenni Jones, 50-55 100km (Race to the King Non Stop)
- Sandra Pankhurst 50-54 Marathon (Chicago)
- John Burnett 40-44 Half Marathon (Wokingham)
- Steve Faulkner 55-59 Marathon (Amsterdam)
- and a DOUBLE record for Cath Joncyzk who in the 65-69 cat took the Marathon (Rome) and Half Marathon (Reading)

The handicap races were successful and well attended, as was the return of TVXC. Angela thanked the members for their support, enthusiasm and participation, to Niki Felton for all her hard work in organising and supporting the XC events, and to Nic Kelly for her ongoing support.

Angela thanked everyone who volunteered over the last year at Bracknell Half Marathon, Sam Run and the London Marathon.

The Monday night club run was moved from Bracknell Leisure Centre to South Hill Park to reduce the costs for parking for the club – this has been well received and remains a popular option for members.

6. **Report from the Treasurer**

Fin summarised his report (please find the full report on the website)

Membership remains the largest source of income for the club – we have had 32 new members this year and approximately 292 members in total.

There is still a large amount of kit held with Scimitar, although levels have reduced since last year.

We have seen considerable savings to the club by moving the MNCR to SHP.



7. Matters for Discussion

Membership Fee increase

We are seeing continually increasing fees to the club:

EA affiliation for Club up from £150 - £200 EA individual athletes up from £15 - £19 Scimitar shirts up from £15 - £19 Floodlights at track

Because of this, it has been decided that membership prices will increase from May 9th 2024. For current members this will take effect at the 2025 renewal window.

Fees will increase by £5 per member and details can be found on the website.

Proposed change to the current Quorum

Open discussion in the room as to whether the current 25% was still ok or whether it should be reduced. Following a vote is has been agreed that this will reduce to 20% and the club constitution will be updated to reflect this.

8. Voting in the Committee for the Upcoming Year

All committee members stand unopposed.

Position	Name	Nominator	Seconder
Chair	Chris McDonagh	John Roberts	Joan Barker
Vice Chair	George Macdonald	Helen Manchester	Karen Spick
Secretary	Liza Kahanova	Cheryl Byrne	Robin Briscoe
Treasurer	Andries Lategan	Fin O'Kane	Fiona Hobbs
Membership Secretary	Andrew Crafter	Anna Tait	Jenny Davies
Kit Coordinator	Jenny Davies	Helen Manchester	Jo Jones
Website & Results Coordinator	Matt Axton	Karen Spick	Jo Jones
Social Events Coordinator	David Blackburne	Colin Latham	Cheryl Byrne
Social Media Coordinator	Sam Baines	Lucia Crafter	Helen Manchester
Volunteer Coordinator	Joan Barker	Sarah	Helen Manchester
Female Welfare Officer	Bernice Littleboy	Angela Latham	Karen Spick
Male Welfare Officer	Jamie Hayes	Cheryl Byrne	Angela Latham



9. Awards

Club Championships

The winners for the 2023-24 Season are: Overall Female winner: Sian McBride - maximum points, for the third year in a row Overall Male winner: Simon Bennison - maximum points, for the second year in a row V40 Winners, Bernice Littleboy and Andy Fordyce V50 Winners, Alex Perrior and Steve Faulkner V60+ Winners, Ceinwin Ridout and Gary Wells

Cross Country Ever Present

Paul Emery Jenny Griffiths Paul Herbert James Howlett lan Matthews Karen Oliver Mike Sankey

A special mention also to Nic Kelly and Niki Felton who ran or volunteered at every event.

Most Improved Runner

The winners are: Joan Barker and Barry Hiller

Marathon Championships

The winners are: Sandra Pankhurst with 3:24:20 (77.78%) at Chicago Marathon and Steve Faulkner with 3:12:19 (76.88%) at Amsterdam Marathon

The Radgwick Award

Congratulations to Jenni Jones for her Race to the King non stop 100km.

The McKenzie Award

Congratulations and a big thank you to Rhonda Harrower.

The Chau See Award

Well done to lain Plumb.

The Robinson Award

Congratulations to George Macdonald.

Runner's Runner

Nominations include Anna Tait, Iain Plumb, Joan Barker, Katie Maunder, Naomi Aitken, Rhonda Harrower, Steve Faulkner. The winner was nominated by 7 people and is Bernice Littleboy!